Home > Games > A 6 year hiatus

A 6 year hiatus

It’s been 6 years since I’ve attended the GDC. I’m back this year as a Conference Associate, the volunteer program for GDC. I arrived a day before the conference to get in 2 work shifts and to attend a training session. Before the day was out I had pretty much gotten my money’s worth and the conference hadn’t even begun. This morning only got better.

The thing that totally blew me away was running into people I once knew that had moved away from Phoenix. The joy of running into not one or two but three people I knew was a wonderful surprise.

Great thing #2 was meeting people from Phoenix I didn’t know. There are so many small groups around that don’t know about each other, it’s fantastic to make some new contacts.

Ok, back to another session, there’s more people to meet (roughly 11,900 I haven’t met yet), and lots of juicy info to absorb.

Categories: Games Tags: ,
  1. March 9, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    12,000 people?? Big conference.

    Make sure and make a Twitter list (or some such) of the Phoenix attendees so we can all trade contact info!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

