Home > Geek > Some beadsprites for your amusement

Some beadsprites for your amusement

I’ve been doing some beadsprite decorating around the house and have needed some custom designs to load into the app I use for iPad.

Link and Zelda restroom sign

zelda-restroom-sign

 

 

Mario flower, I could only find this as a photo of a made beadsprite not as an image

Mario Pixel Flower

Categories: Geek Tags:
  1. Logan Barnett
    October 25, 2013 at 7:21 am

    Do you use the app as a reference and place the beads by hand? It would be interesting if you could send a design off and the finished product arrives at your doorstep. Pretty cool either way!

    • dkoontz
      October 26, 2013 at 9:37 pm

      The app I linked to in the post is what I use. It reads from a sprite on your camera roll and then converts the pixels to beads that are available in the color set you’ve chosen (Perler, Hama, etc.)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment